Completing university education is thought by some to be the best way to get a job. On the other hand, other people think that getting experience and developing soft skills is more important. Discuss both sides and give your own opinion.

A group of individuals presents the view that it is obtaining qualifications from universities that makes finding lucrative jobs possible, while others believe that the most effective way to be employed is through developing soft skills and getting experience. Personally, I strongly agree with the former opinion, which will be discussed. On the one hand, some people justifiably argue that people who have received strong credentials from well-known universities are more likely to find a career that matches their interests and talents. They reasonably believe that studying at prestigious universities provides students with the opportunity to become familiar with skills that are necessary in a real-world work environment. These individuals not only learn how to be a good team player, which is vital, but also learn how to meet other people's expectations. For example, I can vividly remember that at university there were several deadlines that we had to meet, and most of them were done in groups, where communication with others and sharing ideas were compulsory. Therefore, students learn several skills along with studying different subjects, which help them work efficiently and can result in high job security. On the other hand, another group claims that if people are willing to find a decent job, they should be encouraged to develop soft skills and work as an apprentice. They firmly insist that some skills, such as critical thinking and interpersonal skills, are crucial, which can broaden horizons and open the door to better job opportunities as well as higher standards of living. However, according to these people, these skills are not taught by professors at universities. However, I do not find this argument convincing because working as an apprentice and receiving a low salary do not bring a sense of satisfaction, which can lead to several financial issues. For example, a friend of mine, who had been working in a company for two years so as to gain experience, decided to quit because that job seemed like a dead-end job. To conclude, in my view, those who have completed university are more likely to be recruited. I think since graduated students benefit from the necessary knowledge and skills, they face fewer challenges in finding appropriate jobs. Furthermore, gaining experience and soft skills does not guarantee finding a job.