Some people want government to spend money on searching for life on other planets. However, others think it is a waste of public money when the earth has so many problems. Discuss these two views and give your own opinion.

People have always been enthusiastic about space exploration. But there is a difference of opinion on how much financial resource the government should allocate on this aspect. It is tempting to assume that the government should spend money to explore another planet suitable for human beings. However, I would suggest that this issue merits more careful consideration. Some people believe it is plausible that the search for alien life could help humans find new energy sources. There are still many unknown planets in the galaxy waiting to be explored, so it makes sense for the government to spend more check exploring new life. However, current advances in human science and technology still cannot support the widespread exploration of the universe. If the government were to invest most of its money in this part, it would not get the expected returns for a long time and would lead to socio-economic decline because the law would not have the capital to stimulate business. Conversely, a group of people believe that the ministry should use capital to solve the question on Earth instead of searching for extraterrestrial life. This is the right decision for the development of humanity because the issue of environmental pollution cannot wait. Ecological trouble including the greenhouse effect caused by deforestation and air pollution caused by various illegal emissions are a constant threat to the health of human life. Therefore, the authority should invest more funding in dealing with environmental issues rather than searching for unrealistic aliens. To summarize, exploring outer space is attractive. But we have to distinguish which is the most vital issue that authorities need to cope with recently. Comparing searching for a new life, finding solutions to the planet's problems is what governments should invest in.