Some people think that governments should spend more money on sports facilities for top athletes, others argue that this money should be spent on sports facilities for ordinary people. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

Without a doubt, sports activities have become popular among the communities. There is a hot debate related to sports facilities finances, a group opine that the government is responsible to arrange all sports facilities for the best athletes; while, another group opinion is that this budget has to be spent to get sports devices for the public. I believe that sports activity is a vital factor for public health; therefore, it should be available for everyone. This essay will discuss both views and my opinion with relevant reasons in the following paragraphs. On the one hand, some believe that preparing sports equipment for top athletes should be the governments’ priority. The reason for this is, Olympians are bringing fame to the countries when they achieve medals in International competitions. As an example, Khudadad Azizi, an Iranian football player, used a variety of modern techniques that brought the first International win of Iran in football. This carried out lots of opportunities for other players as well as Iran. As a consequence, politicians are encouraged to set a huge, and specific amount for competitive games. On the other hand, others think that the sports ’ budget has to be used to get sports facilities for ordinary people rather than athletes. This is because sports activities are a vital factor to improve a community's health; thus, governments ought to make them available for everyone. For instance, since 5 years back in Iran, lots of parks are equipped with devices and free classes are running; hence, the percentage of diseases like diabetes, obesity, and heart attack are deducted. As a result, according to me, the government should spend their money to improve public health by educating citizens to have daily activities and one of the ways to achieve this goal is to make sports facilities available for people. In conclusion, although the government's priority is top athletes, facilities should be available for the public also. I believe that communities achieve opportunities through international competitions but they should also consider the significant value of public health.