Countries are becoming more and more similar because people are able to buy the same products anywhere in the world. Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

Nowadays, due to the accessibility of global brands worldwide, countries have become more alike so that individuals can purchase their favorite goods no matter where they are living. In my view, this ongoing trend, which is mainly owing to globalization, would ensure the well-being of societies. Globalization, the concept coincided with the advancement of technology, has led to profound changes in the infrastructure of societies. The accessibility to different sources without any limitation is said to be one of the most significant achievements of this phenomenon. Thanks to the progress of technology and transportation systems, gone those days, when just special nations could enjoy the up-to-date products of famous firms. Hence, in the current era, the latest stuff of the leading brands is at people's fingertips. Migrants are one of those groups that benefit from this situation because they can find their local products almost wherever they go, the condition that causes lower homesickness. This accessibility even appears more valuable when it comes to providing essential products like medicines. For instance, several patients in undeveloped countries rely on the goods of big pharmacy companies that have been placed in developed territories of the globe. This circumstance has also brought about economic prosperity for societies. Multinational corporations have been increased the number of their branches day by day and their products have been exported in every corner of the world on a massive scale. Operating offshoots in new locations not only causes more wealth for manufacturers but also provides job opportunities for local people, which subsequently leads to the affluence of the host countries. To sum up, the advancement of technology has brought about a new avenue in accessibility to goods produced elsewhere so that people can gain the desired amenities without any constraint, the situation that has heightened the quality of life.