Nowadays, families are not as close as in the past and a lot of people have become used to this. Why is this happening? Do the advantages of this trend outweigh the drawbacks?

The bond that we share with our loved ones is getting weaker compared to the past. However, this has become a norm, and most of us are comfortable with it. This essay will talk about the reasons for this change, and opine that it is a negative aspect. To begin with, there are several reasons behind this behaviour. Firstly, people nowadays are busy with their careers, and could hardly find any time to spend with their families. For instance, children do not get to see their parents daily, despite they live under the same roof. This is because they leave the house early and come back home, only after their kids are asleep. Secondly, family members do not give importance to maintain strong relationships, compared to before. Whereas back then, it is a practice to discuss important matters during dinner time, and today they could hardly see each other. Therefore, due to such reasons, families are no longer very close. On the other hand, some may argue that people are way successful today than in the past, and it is not necessary to focus on family attachments. Nevertheless, in my opinion, if your family is not part of your success, then is not worthwhile at all. Because at the end of the day accomplishing goals is not all that matters, instead to make sure people everyone around is happy. Thus, the trend of not giving importance to relationships is, in fact, a negative trait. In conclusion, although people are overwhelmed with several dreams to be fulfilled, I personally think that it is our responsibility to maintain a healthy relationship with our family members at all times.