Some people think that young people should choose their professions themselves. Others believe that their parents should choose for them. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

There are opposing views about whether a career path should be decided by the youth or by their parents. While I understand why many people hold the latter view, I am still in favor of the former. Those who harbor the view that parents should decide what profession their kids should take believe that these kids are still not fully cognitively developed and have less practical experiences of life. In fact, most of the young spend whole their time studying in the schools to acquire theoretical knowledge. Although these pupils might take part in social activities as extraciriculum programs of their schools, this would help them in interactive and communication skills with their friends. Therefore, they might lack social skills and the ability to identify which job is most suitable for them. In some cases, they might follow the trend built by a group of their peers, not by the real needs of employers. Despite the above-mentioned arguments, I am of the view that adolescents should be allowed to choose the career path they wish. This is because many students decide as young children what they want to do as adults, and it gives them a great sense of satisfaction to work towards their goals and gradually achieve them. As a result, being able to do the profession they have dreamt of becomes a huge motivation in their lives. In the end, the success of a person is more likely to be things like self-cultivation, resourcefulness, and belief in oneself. In conclusion, both arguments have their merits. However, I still side with those who hold the belief that profession should be a top priority to the youngster's will.