The arts, including art, music and theatre are considered to be important in society. Do you think the arts still have a place amongst our modern lifestyles? Should the arts be included in the school curriculum?

Every society considers the arts as a crucial matter. I believe that in this day and age people follow the arts more than in the past; hence it can be beneficial for children to learn it at school. I believe that, in this day and age, the arts play a vital role in people lives to relieve stress and get relax. Because of the hectic life routines which most people are leading and the breathtaking competitive atmosphere in their careers, they feel the need to get relaxed and free their minds from stress; thus they intend to follow any kind of art such as music, movies and theatre. Moreover, according to the advancements in technology, accessibility to everything has become more convenient. For instance, individuals can download their favourite tunes or movies whenever they desire and enjoy them. As for the reasons why the arts should be thought in school, improving the students’ creativity and concentration level and also helping them to relieve their stress can be mentioned. It is clear that although any type of art such as designing, painting and playing musical instruments need an acceptable level of concentration and creativity, the arts also improve these two abilities. These two elements, creativity and concentration, are crucial in human life because if individuals wish to be successful in any career, they need them. Alternatively, learning the arts and utilizing them in daily life may help students to feel relaxed and may increase students’ proficiency in other academic subjects. All things considered, art and music have always been important in all societies and in my opinion, they still play a crucial role in modern life; hence it would be beneficial for students to learn art and music in school.