In some countries, more and more people are becoming interested in finding out about the history of the house or building they live in. What are the reasons for this? How can people research this?

The history of the buildings has become an attractive trend through occupants in many nations. Selling at a higher price and feeding the curiosity of human nature are some of the reasons which lead them to search through the internet and ask elderly neighbours. There are some reasons that attracted people to know the background story of a house. Firstly, and maybe the most important is the value of a building could be affected by its past, like an antique object. There are people who would spend more if a dwelling has belonged to a popular person. Prof Hesabi’s house, for example, is valued much more compared to a regular similar one, it turned to a museum though. Secondly, human nature is full of curiosity which is a cause of progress by leading him/her to investigate almost everything,especially if owns it. The last reason is interesting in stories which I think goes back to our childhood and bedtime story. A combination of these three encourages many occupants to research their block. Nowadays, finding out about anything has become much easier by accessibility to various sources. Knowledge about the history of architecture and analyzing the blueprints of a building could be the first step to getting to know about the history of it which could be done through the internet and municipals in some countries. Internet, also, is a tool to know the past of a neighbourhood as a longshot of a house. Another reliable way of gathering information is inquiry through elderlies who live in a distinct for a long time and there is a possibility to remember the previous owners and the story behind. To sum up, the stories of buildings have interested to owners by triggering the financial benefits and nostalgia which lead people to communication and spending time on world-wide-web.