Scientists believe that computers will become more intelligent than human beings. Some people find it is positive while others think it is a negative development. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

In the twenty- first century, due to the advancement of technology, computers will become more intelligent than human beings. This is a controversial issue because it both has advantages and disadvantages. Thus, this essay will explore before reaching any conclusion. Gradually, people will lose control of work and even live because of the intelligence of computers. Indeed, currently, they count on computers to do many things that are not necessary. As a consequence, the practical skill will disappear and they are unable to do it independently. For instance, computers are replacing various jobs of humans that seriously contribute to unemployment. Moreover, some people argue that with more intelligent computers come more detrimental effects. In particular, it can observe people ’s behaviour and steal private information. Considering the positive side, the development of computers can advance the quality of humans’ lives. In modern times, it helps people explore and research science and the universe which was impossible in the past. In addition, thanks to the intelligence of computers, people save more time when doing work with extreme schedules. For example, recently, staff who work in the bank can avoid many mistakes because of the accuracy of computers. Some opinions consider that it plays a crucial role in developing automatic machines such as robots and AI. From my point of view, the control of computers has some limitations so it might be dangerous if computers become more intelligent than human beings. In conclusion, despite having some benefits of this development, humans need to strictly manage systems of computers to preserve their future life.