Some people prefer to have temporary jobs, which means they only work a few months in a year and use the rest of the time to do what they want. What is your opinion?

Nowadays, individuals like to have jobs that last for a couple of months in a year and spend the rest of the time doing whatever they want. In this situation, there are several benefits and also some drawbacks. On the one hand, I think people who choose to do a temporary career and use the other time to do what they want is beneficial. Firstly, they may need a higher awareness of time and money management. Secondly, the individuals would like to use less time to work so their earnings may not be quite as well as those who chose to work with less rest time. In order to do whatever they want without a career, they may need better time and money management. Lastly, those who chose a short-period business may have more spare time to recover their body. On the other hand, there are several drawbacks to be considered. The main disadvantage is the job and the salary may be unstable for people to make the decision to work for a short period of time. Secondly, they may not be suitable for people who already have a family. In my opinion, the money for temporary jobs may not be enough to raise a family especially for those with kids. Finally, the taxable profit for a country like Taiwan may not be benefitted from the people who chose to have a temporary job since their yearly earnings may not reach the basic standard need to pay tax. In conclusion, I believe there are several pros for the people who make the choice to work a few months. At the same time, we can not ignore the drawbacks at the same time.