Due to development and rapid expansion supermarkets in some countries, many small, local businesses are unable to compete. some people think that the closure of local business will bring about the death of local communities. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There is currently a contentious argument over whether the increasing rate of developing large businesses disappears local cultures as a result of destroying the small local trades. I totally agree with this opinion due to a vast range of reasons which some of these motives will be addressed in this essay. The main reason why I believe this idea is because in most cases, large companies which are managed as international commerce, usually try to maximise their profits without paying attention to local culture and etiquette. Consequently, they do not support cultural events and customs contrary to local trades and it is supposed to have negative impacts on the community. One good illustration for this is one of the most famous villages in my country named ‘Masuleh’ where had been existed with its pure culture for thousands of years, whereas, it has changed into a modern village since setting up modern businesses there. Another reason why I strongly advocate this notion is based on the fact that the community vitally depends on the native people. As the local commerce bankrupt, more populace leaves the area to seek a new vocation in other places. In other words, native people have to leave their community, although they are dissatisfied with it. A particularly good example here is the same village I mentioned before. Many native people have abandoned their works in Masuleh and immigrated which can be counted as a negative influence on the cultural situation. In conclusion, as it is a common belief that large companies ruin the local communities, I completely agree with this idea because it affects the populace’s works and cultures. Given this situation, it seems that giving some supports to local businesses by governments will be helpful.