In spite of advances made in agriculture, many people around the world still go hungry. Why is this case? What can be done about this problem?

These day and age people in some places of the world have not enough meal although the development of agriculture is increasing fast. Many reasons for this problem could be indicated and some of them and also possible decisions will be discussed in the essay. First of all, nowadays there are a lot of countries that do not have a budget to care for their citizens. In some of the undeveloped countries most citizens live in deep poverty and do not have money to buy even food for themselves and their families. In Africa, for example, by the statistics more than 80 per cent of people are on the poverty line. To solve this situation all governments should act together and rich countries would share the part of their income with the poor neighbours. Another sufficient reason is climate-changing due to rough human activity. Thus, because of incorrect actions the environment could be damaged and broken. For instance, to receive a huge harvest people often use fertilising or some other scientific explorations. As a result, some parts of the fields could be so much exhausted as nobody can use them in future. If the local authorities regulate laws referring to agriculture, the positive effect on nature will be raised significantly. In conclusion, while many positive changes in agriculture have been made, the amount of hungry people is growing around the world. Our governments should be responsible for the correction and amendment of the agricultural legislation in accordance with the living conditions and make all the best to care for its citizens.