Some people think that mobile phones should be banned in public places, while others believe that people should be allowed to use them. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is argued that using mobile phones should not be allowed in public areas, while others believe they should not be banned. This essay strongly agrees with the latter view. While prohibiting phone use may help protect people and lower death rates, using phones is essential in today’s world due to our reliance on technology in our daily routine and in emergencies. Mobile phones provide us with several benefits. They are easy to use and carry. Banning mobile phones in public areas will hinder individuals, as phones are essential for navigation and finding destinations. Furthermore, mobile phones help us stay connected and schedule meetings. For example, in many regions, people no longer carry wallets or bags because they use mobile payment systems, such as Apple Pay, which is installed on their phones to pay. Another reason to consider, mobile phones are crucial in emergency situations. In public places, people rely on mobile phones to contact the police or medical services. They provide people with security and safety. For instance, for people who need medical attention in public places, having a phone can help save lives. For instance, during accidents in heavy traffic, using a phone to call for help might be the only way to survive. To conclude, not allowing mobile phones in public areas might be harmful, more than useful. If we decide to ban mobile phones we must be prepared to face the consequences of not having them available in public areas.