Many people believe that social networking sites (such as Facebook) have had a huge negative impact on both individuals and society. To what extent do you agree?

It’s considered by many that social networking sites have affected negatively humans and local communities. In my angel of view, while social media like Facebook have had a bad effect on individuals people and society, it had many benefits for people to catch up with each other. It’s considered by many that social networking sites have affected negatively humans and local communities. In my angel of view, while social media like Facebook have had a bad effect on individuals people and society, it had many benefits for people to catch up with each other. Social networking sites have clear advantages for people individually. The primary point, they help humans to contact their friends and relatives, those who have been travelling to other countries and there is no opportunity to meet each other. Furthermore, social media allow them to attend online classes and courses all over the world with one click only, without any need to travel. Besides that, having a meeting with someone with whom you share interest and exchange information while you are in your hometown. However, social networking sites have made an awfully effect on people, which made them lazy, stressed and oversized, because using them didn’t require a huge amount of energy. As a result, humans will suffer from health problems such as red-eyes and pain in their back because of using their smart devices without any movement. Also, they have had a negative impact on local communities by making the communication skills less used between people. If every member of the family spends most of the time on social networking sites, they will not have time to have a conversation with each other, and this will make their relationship worse and worse with the day. So, having bad communities. To sum up, social media have negative and positive impacts. if we manage our time of using the internet, we will gain the benefit of it without the negative affect.