In many countries, teenagers are encouraged to do part-time jobs. What’s the situation like in your country? What do you think are the advantages and disadvantages of doing part-time jobs?

In several nations, adolescents are incentivized to implement a temporary occupation. This essay will discuss the current employment status in my hometown, and it will address the conveniences and demerits of conducting half-time work. To commence, myriad teenagers in my country maintain a partial job that secures their financial obligations. In other words, juveniles manage a side profession in order to allocate a sum for the college tuition fees and cost of accommodation. Moreover, young individuals who are fashion enthusiasts mainly females, tend to purchase numerous expensive products which prevail over their parents’ financial capabilities. For example, I used to work in my uncle’s workshop, because my father was unable to afford the price of a new iPhone each time. Thus, economic commitments are the main factor for multiple adolescents to conduct a part-time occupation. While implementing half-time work has numerous advantages mainly acquiring professional experience, it can affect negatively the leisure activities of a person. This means students consider this category of jobs as an opportunity to acquire technical skills that are relevant for the majority of companies. However, many employees who are generally working on different shifts risk dropping their recreational period which represents a crucial activity for both mental and physical health. As reported in a study conducted by Harvard University in 2010, labourers who benefit adequately from their free time, are the most productive in their firms. To conclude, young individuals tend to be partially employed in various states. In my country, teenagers select a half-period occupation in order to cover their personal expenses. Whilst this rank of employment has plenty of merits such as gaining working background, it impacts skeptically the relaxation life of a worker.