It is more important to spend public money promoting a healthy lifestyle in order to prevent illness than to spend it on the treatment of people who are already ill. To what extent do you agree of disagree?

It is argued that governments should spend tax income on promoting a healthy lifestyle rather than curing sick people. I do not find this argument convincing, and In my opinion, because of the importance of both practices, the portion of the money is spent on them should be equal. I will justify my support in this regard in the following paragraphs. On the one hand, raising public awareness about the importance of leading a healthy lifestyle is something worth investing in. If people know more about the diverse effect of having an unhealthy eating habit and leading a sedentary lifestyle on their body, they become more conscious about their health. It is the responsibility of governments that by the help of TV channels, social medials, magazines, and newspapers take the steps in the right direction. On the other hand, investing in state-of-the-art hospital supplies, well-equipped laboratories, and skilled workforces is very important. The overall well-being of society will increase, and many disorders will be diagnosed at their initial levels. Some diseases such as cancer are not something that we could fully ensure that if we follow a healthy behavior, we will never get engaged. These kinds of deficiencies partly depend on our genes and something people inherit from their parents. Moreover, by getting older, some illnesses are unavoidable and it is unfair if no money is considered for this region. To conclude, It is my view that spending money on boosting awareness among people about healthy habits is as important as investing in the infrastructure of hospitals so non of these parts should not be overlooked.