Some people think that team sports prepare children for work life but others think individual sports are better. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

There is no denying the fact that playing sports has a crucial impact on children's lives. While it is a commonly held belief that being in a team is more useful and it can also adjust a child's personality to prepare him for adult life. There is also an argument that solo sports will make them ready for work life. In this essay, I will analyse this topic from both points of view and express my opinion. On one hand, some individuals believe that when children play in a team, that will help them to increase their confidence. In other words, being with others will raise their passion and make them feel stronger than if they play alone. Moreover, when young people have the experience of being in a team, they will be able to work in a team in the future with the best skills in teamwork. On the other hand, individual sports also havealso a lot of advantages. It is possible to say that it has a vital role in preparing children for work life. In addition, children who play individual sports will learn how to be more responsible for their performance in the game. Therefore, they will be more mature than other children who play in a team. For instance, swimming is one of the most famous individual sports, and the swimmer is the only one responsible for winning. In conclusion, there are no easy answers to this question. On balance, however, I tend to believe that children should have their choice depending on their interests, but it will be better if they can have both experiences in their childhood.