"Prevention is better than cure." Out of a country's health budget, a large proportion should be diverted from treatment to spending on health education and preventative measures. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Precautions have more advantages than a cure. A country´s health income can be divided to invest in teaching health, and preventative measures. In this essay, I will explain the reasons why prevention is more convincing than cures. It is not a lie that humans learn by having life lessons, and yet they do not always learn. But at some point, they get it. That is why prevention health methods are not always taken seriously, although they should be. Lots of diseases could be prevented, provided that, the population follow the sanitary measures. Unfortunately, not everybody knows them, because the government do not spend too much money, either on education or campaigns. Hence, the benefits are unknown. Whether for obesity or sickness. In addition, the government could save a lot of money, because instead of investing in cures that require a lot of research, they could develop programs to teach others how to take care of themselves. For instance, at,present the world lives in a pandemic, because of the COVID-19 a virus that exists 2 years from now. In the beginning, was hard for people to accept the situation, still they do not know how to cope with it. Moreover, within a year a vaccine was created without being 100% effective,, obviously millions of dollars were used to develop this substance. But if we travel back in time, this pandemic could have been prevented from spreading. If only people would have heard and followed the sanitary preventive measures. In conclusion, I totally agree that money should divert into programs in order to teach the citizens how to have a healthier lifestyle by taking precautions. And also, by explaining to them that there is no reason to get an illness in order to learn a life lesson.