students should choose a university major that prepares them for high-paying careers To what extent do you agree with this statement

Educating and pushing the students to achieve in their careers has become a very popular topic in recent years. These people claim that choosing a university major would prepare and provide you with a well-paying job. This essay will argue why students should not be focused on high-paying careers, at the very beginning of their studies. In this stage of life, most parents are concerned if their children are going in the right career-wise direction. Students sometimes might be affected by colleagues or best friends in high school for choosing a university major. Indeed, there have been some cases that students have ended up doing something that they do not love for the rest of their lives, even though they are well paid. These few instances have shown us that these are not simple decisions, which they need to check the curriculums quite precisely, and take advice from different tutors of a particular major. Despite the minor risks associated with taking this step in life, parents should step out and not force the students to choose particular majors. Even from the university, high-paying careers should not be promoted. University should prepare for particular majors but this does not mean you will be well paid in the future. For many students which money was not their main goal, but their choice was to do whatever they did with passion and love, the results show us that they did get well paid in their future careers afterwards. Overall, if this is not chosen properly, perhaps may lead to physiological problems in the future. This essay argued that students should think more than twice before making this step in life. In my opinion, students must listen to their gut and passion, for having healthy, happy and high-paying salaries after university.