Write about the following topic: Increasing the price of petrol is the best way to solve growing traffic and pollution problems. To what extent do you agree or disagree? What other measure do you think might be effective? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

It is said that putting a higher price on fuel is the best way to solve emerging traffic and pollution -related problems. I completely disagree with this statement because the current fuel prices in many countries are higher and yet, it couldn't solve this problem. I believe, improving the quality and quantity of public transport The petrol prices around the globe are already much higher than how they used to be. Yet it has not improved traffic -related matters or global pollution. This is mainly because people who own private vehicles are already much wealthier than the rest and they also prefer their comfort over the price. For example, many who own private vehicles in Sri Lanka are not affected by the rise of fuel prices and they continue to use their own to enjoy a comfortable journey. Improving the quality of public transport as well as proper scheduling can solve the growing traffic problems and global pollution effectively. Many prefer private transporting methods because of the low quality of public transport. They are not passenger-friendly nor comfortable for the traveller. Improving comfort levels can aid in minimizing this matter. For instance, Russia recently upgraded their public transport system and made it much more user-friendly. For instance, Russia recently upgraded their public transport system and made it much more user-friendly and they are much more comfortable than how they used to be. This made a significant reduction in traffic and also made an improvement in the city's pollution. In conclusion, I completely disagree with the statement that increasing the petrol price is the best way to reduce traffic and pollution. I think, upgrading public transport methods and proper scheduling of them could help more instead.