Some people think it,s better to choose friends who always have the same opinion as them. Other people believe it,s good to have friends who sometimes disagree with them. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion

A section of the society feels that having friends of the same mindset is appropriate while the other half believe that having companionship with someone who has a different point of view as yours is considered better. This essay will further elaborate on both the aspects of friendship with regards to likeliness and difference in opinion. On one hand, if a friend who has the same thought process as yours is easier to connect with. Since the way of thinking and approach towards a situation is similar such as making goals, life choices etc. favourable to discuss with. For instance, an acquaintance who has the same preferences as yours makes it unchallenging to discuss a topic, from the selection of clothes to education and career due to like-mindedness you can effortlessly make a decision with them. Thus, resulting in quick actionable. On another hand, having a pal who at times has a different point of view will suggest you wide range of ideas that were not part of your plan. To illustrate, for problems where you are stuck and unable to figure out the correct approach in this scenario a conversation with a friend having a different viewpoint as yours will provide you more insights and ways to tackle it. Hence, leading to extensive thinking and numerous options to get a problem resolved. In my opinion, a companion who has a dissimilar point of view can provide a more effective and efficient outlook. Moreover, not only solutions but also other decisions which require contemplation and various points of understanding such friendship will be beneficial since they offer you advice or perspective which was not already part of your thinking process. To conclude, having friends of the same thought process as you can help in figuring out problems and making decisions easier but having one with a different approach as yours is essential since they will provide you with a plethora of options and ideas along with distinct or unique ways to intercept a situation.