Many museums charge for admission while others are free. Do you think the advantages of charging people for admission to museums outweigh the disadvantages?

Recently, an issue related to if museums should charge for admission has been widely discussed among people the world over. Some argue that museums should be opened for free. As far as the economy, cultural expansion are concerned, I strongly hold that museums should charge for acceptance. To begin with, it is a huge expenditure to maintain a museum. The cost of facilities and staff as well as buying new exhibits should be covered by the income from selling tickets. In addition, charging could be beneficial to the expansion of culture. For instance, the museum of our city is free for acceptance. But its exhibits have low quality and the facilities are old even damaged. No one is interested in it. Many individuals even do not know it because the museum does not have enough money to advertise itself. It is undeniable that charging reduces the number of visitors. However, people always ignore things for free and pay more attention to those things that need money. In order to make the cost is worthy, visitors would appreciate the exhibits carefully so that the effect of cultural expansion can be improved. For example, my friend Yu Qian always go to a museum for cooling himself in summer without appreciating the exhibits. He reduced the frequency of going to the museum but paid more attention to the exhibits themselves after the museum charged for admission. In conclusion, I suppose that the advantages of charging people for admission to museums outweigh the disadvantages. Charging for acceptance has more benefits to expanding our culture.