Some people think that mobile phones are harmful for children while others disagree. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

In modern society, technology has become accessible to everyone. There is a belief that mobile phones are harmful to children. While others disagree with this opinion. It is clear that the onus is on parents to teach them how to use their mobiles as it can be harmful to them depending on the ways of using them. The first aspect to point out is that using mobile phones is necessary for some young people. For example, in Japan, the young need to access public transports when they go to school. Therefore, their parents need to keep in touch in order to know if there is no trouble for their child. Additionally, some gadgets have GPS which attracts adults for their offspring's safety. However, it could be suggested that the youths might be involved in trouble due to a lack of knowledge. For instance, nowadays, people are receiving phone calls and messages that are complicated scams. It would be difficult for the young to avoid being involved if they did not know how to handle these scams. Therefore, it would be understandable that some think that mobiles are harmful to the youths. Another important issue is that adults need to instruct their offspring how to operate their phones in order to avoid having problems related to the ways of using them. They should educate their children on how to access the internet since there are many websites that are doggy. Additionally, the young need to be advised to report their parents when they received suspicious calls or messages. To conclude, there is no doubt that the youths are at risk of being involved in trouble if they are not educated on the safe operation of their technology, thus, it is the adult's responsibility to teach them. Additionally, if adults supervise them properly, it would not be harmful to them.