It is more important for schoolchildren to learn about local history than world history. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is suggested that school-age children should only learn domestic history rather than world history. However, I disagree with this point of view and believe that both should be learned at schools. On the one hand, it is imperative to learn subjects related to local history because it can help teenagers to cultivate a sense of belonging and pride. To be specific, knowing historical stories and living habitats of the past generations can deepen students' understanding of their cultures and create a special bond between them and their ancestors, which can strengthen youngsters' cultural identity. Moreover, juveniles would be proud of their nation and government after studying the process of economic flourishing and technological developments, thus becoming more responsible for society and concerned about the environment. On the other hand, learning about the history of other countries has its own benefits. World history informs us of different cultures and lifestyles of different nationalities, which is essential for juveniles to assimilate into the global community and become successful in this globalized village. Specifically, understanding diverse history can not only help youths to form a mutual understanding of different ethnic groups but also encourage adolescents to think outside the box and develop creativity. People equipped with a well-rounded perspective can consider problems from different angles, consequently fostering better problem-solving skills, which is one the most vital contributor to personal achievements. From the analysis above, I believe it is equally important for students to know about local and world history because both of them has their own advantages.