Many young people today spend much of their free time in shopping malls. Some people think it has many negative effects on both young people and the society they live in. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, shopping malls provide various services and commodities, which makes them being so attractive so that young people usually spend much of their free time there. In my opinion, I agree that it is not beneficial to both young people and their society. For young men, spending much of their free time in shopping malls is not only will waste their money on commodities unneeded but also influence themself to have enough rest. There are always many promotions and discounts in shopping malls, which have strong attractions to lead people to expend, and young people usually have weak self-control, so that if they spend much of their free time there, it is very hard for them to keep being rational on consumption. At the same time, shopping malls are very huge like mazes, there is no doubt that spending much of free time in there will consume a lot of energy, it will have a negative effect on mental and physical recovery. On the other hand, the development of society is doomed to rely on those young who are living there. The local authority, companies, communities and other institutions' operations all need young people to take participate in and inherit the responsibilities. If young people use much of their free time in shopping malls just for the satisfaction of consuming desires rather than paying attention in public, social affairs and enriching their practical abilities, the society which they live in will be short of eligible backbone forces in the future. In conclusion, young people should be rational to utilize their free time, spending much of free time in shopping malls will bring negative effects on both young and the society they live in.