Some people think that physical strength is important for success in sport, while other people think that mental strength is more important. Discuss both views and give your own opinion. You should write at least 250 words.

In modern society, sports have become very popular. Some think that physical strength is important to succeed, while others believe that mental strength is more important. It is clear that both aspects are vital in order to succeed in physical games. The first aspect to point out is that physical power is necessary for success in sport. It is obvious that any kind of sport requires abilities to run long time or strong muscles. For example, football players need to run throughout the game and they also need to have strong muscles to kick a ball. If there is a lack of these elements, they will not be able to perform as they expect or the team will lose the match. Therefore, each player needs to maintain their physical fitness. However, it could be suggested that mental toughness is also vital to achieving a player's goals in the sport. One needs to set their mind to focus on a game. For instance, the yells from the audience would distract players when the team is losing the match. Although they are distracted by their supporters, they need to continue to focus on their match to win. Additionally, athletes must perform well under high pressure in order to achieve success in their field. Therefore, mental strength is also required to be successful in the sports field. To conclude, although there is no doubt that sports players need to have physical power in order to achieve their goals, they also need to have the mental toughness to stay focused on their games. Additionally, a strong mentality to handle difficult situations is required.