Many students find it difficult to focus or pay attention at school nowadays. What are the reasons for this? What can be done to solve this problem?

In present days, most students are having concentration issues during their classes. Even though they try hard to focus on their lectures but failed to achieve it. This essay will discuss the probable reasons for this condition and also the methods to eradicate it from the roots. To begin with, In this fast-paced world people have no time for their mental relaxation due to their work commitments and personal life and this is the case with children as well. Also, there is so much peer pressure to do best in the business which leads to unnecessary anxiety. Secondly, Parents are also responsible for it, as they are the ones who force their kids to participate in certain competitive exams and crack them with good marks which in return gives a kind of burden to the young minds which disturbs their thinking and analytical capabilities. for example, every year approximately 10 lac students appear in a national level engineering entrance exam and medical entrance exam and for,that they mugged up the syllabus of three major subjects for whole 2 years without knowing that if it will be beneficial for their practical life or not. Another reason for unattentiveness is the monotonous teaching style of the teachers and more emphasis on theoretical subjects and homework rather than explaining practical aspects and technical skills. For instance, in the ongoing curriculum in India, 80% of the syllabus demands memorizing the textbook and writing it down in the exam, only 20% syllabus includes practicals that too in the laboratory only. To amend this condition we have a plethora of options such as using engaging teaching methodology for that nowadays there are so many 3 D diagrams and animations available on the internet if teachers use them to demonstrate the topic definitely it will engage students. Moreover, conducting morning meditation sessions in the first period will help students to calm their minds and help them to concentrate more in their classroom. In conclusion, I would say that students are like clay, we can mould them however we want. children have issues with inattentiveness but to overcome it our pattern of classroom teaching should be evolved and parents should avoid giving mental pressure to their kids.