Tourism is becoming increasingly important as a source of revenue to many countries, but its disadvantages should not be overlooked.

It is an undeniable fact that tourism has many benefits to the economic growth of any nation such as providing more earnings to them. However, there are several adverse downsides of tourism that cannot be ignored. I agree that the disadvantages of touristry should be handled prudently to lessen its adverse effects on a country. On other hand, touristry can increase the national government revenue from visitors and local people get the work-field as well as the chance to learn other experiences. For instance, local individuals can build homestay areas for visitors and gain income from that business. It can reduce the number of unemployed persons and grow knowledge of local families about tourists' language. On the other hand, touristry activities can threaten the traditional culture of a country. Local individuals tend to imitate the cultures that are brought by the tourists from their home countries. For example, local people stated that their traditional practices are not suitable for the modern era, whereas the cultures brought by visitors to their country are more suitable and modern. Consequently, more local persons like wearing modern clothes rather than traditional ones as well as they follow more modern dances than the traditional ones. In conclusion, tourism will be a threat to local cultures, even though it is good for gaining income for government and local people as well as creating a chance for the local population to have jobs and knowledge.