Nowadays because of digital technology, it is possible for not only studios but also individuals to produce their own films. Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

Thanks to advanced digital technology, many people can get access to plenty of elements of producing movies and thus make a complete film. I think this kind of condition establishes an advantaged environment for various creators and I believe it will bring about a positive development in the future. People who want to try or innovate their own films can take advantage of modern digital skills to produce a film. Unlike the past traditional techniques, they usually require producers to squander money on sundry personnel, special effects, and also massive gadgets and tools. Now, movies can be manufactured by common humans at a budget-friendly price. Moreover, micro films which are made at a small amount of the finances are prevalent in present years. They are available in some streaming services, other media, and people could attend the micro movie festivals to enjoy this type of work. On the other hand, some people are pessimistic about short films. Without a doubt, some micro movies are not comparable to large works that are made by studios and even shoddy, but we can still strike on movies with nice stories among tremendous stuff. As I have mentioned, I bargain for short movies that will develop well. For example, this kind of artwork has potential prospects. Due to the favourable advantages, such as less expensive cost, several organizations usually seek cooperation with individuals who make movies to propagate the stories of their brands. Furthermore, when the government publicizes some policies, like the safety of transport, they encourage the creation of microfilms and similarly, offer collaborations. Therefore, low-budget work can have opportunities to reach different fields. Compared to normal movies which often coincide with major trends and are meant to be entertainment, small movies might bring diversified possibilities. In a nutshell, although there may be adverse causes which lead to negative roads, I still think those are trivial things. By comparison, individuals who prefer to innovate beautiful art and assemble to build a creative environment are the most important things. Positive development 微電影,動畫......低成本/電影工作室>高成本,人員,特效,技術,商業,潮流 表達想法,全新想法創意> 冷門、平台少、獨特 創作創意環境 微電影節 欣賞、交流作品 以低成本創作好的作品 粗糙爛製 shoddy>降低品質