In some countries, an increaseing number of people are suffering from from health problems as a result of eating too much fast food. it is, therefore, necessary for governments to impose a higher tax on this kind of food. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

These days many individuals are suffering from health problems because of their eating habits and that many people argue that the administration should impose a higher tax on fast food. I partially disagree with the viewpoint and in the forthcoming paragraph I shall discuss reasons. To begin with, eating habit is a choice every individual should have a right to eat according to their preference. The choice of food changes from place to place, some people like to eat cultural food while others choose junk food. For example, the population who lived in the countryside likes to eat lots of vegetables in their meal, But people who live in the cosmopolitan cities prefer fast food. Moreover, individuals who are living in the big cities have less time to cook because of their busy work schedule so they are not able to cook their meals. They do not have much choice other than to eat outside. For instance, in cities like Newyork where people worked about 8 hours a day after that they can not cook their meal so they totally depend on packed food. However, Fat food is not good for individuals health because it contains preservatives to keep food fresh which is not suitable for human health and it costs a lot for an individual. To conclude, higher tax rates can not be a solution for fatty food because lots of people depend on it. However, the government should encourage their population to eat healthy food so they can live a healthy lifestyle.