Write about the following topic: Studying with a group of students in a classroom is more beneficial than learning online at home. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. You should spend about 40 minutes on this task.

In today's world, where technology is becoming faster, cheaper and more widespread to the average consumer, some people often ask themselves if they should abandon the traditional way of going to school and instead learn online at home. From my perspective, although there are certain disadvantages, learning online is the best way to prepare students for the future and offer them a more efficient approach to studying. On one hand, when considering the ramifications of studying in a classroom, most often find themselves bored out of their minds due to a lack of interaction in the lesson. When you learn online, there are many fun, yet educational activities in order for them to understand the lesson. In fact, there are websites dedicated to this form of interactive lessons, such as Blooket or Quizzes. Scientists have also proven in a recent study that children learn better when there is a sense of competitiveness or enthusiasm in the atmosphere. Furthermore, the main reason why children fall asleep in class is because they have to get up early to go to school. This can be avoided by learning online because here, teachers and pupils can schedule their classes so that they fit everyone's preferences and put less strain on the general attitude towards learning. On the other side of the spectrum, a few individuals may abuse technology to purposely be late, fall asleep in class without getting caught and use the Internet to find answers for homework or exams. This is the reason why parents still do not entrust their children with devices because there is no one to look over them and punish them when necessary. In conclusion, I strongly believe that learning online is better than studying in a classroom, but there must be precautions and more responsibility from the students so that online learning can be used to its fullest extent.