People succeed because of their hard work; luck has nothing to do with success. Do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Success is associated with hardworking. In some countries, children are raised up with the belief that struggling can make everything possible and success can be achieved. This essay will discuss the positive aspects of this idea and its possible drawbacks. Firstly, the endeavor is one of the crucial factors of accomplishment, so by persuading children that their success relies on their own attempt, they would learn responsibility. To put it more simply, children would not expect other people's help to achieve what they desire. For example, a teenager who needs a car would put his / her parents under pressure for purchasing it. While if he / she was taught that having a job could help him / her buy a vehicle independently, there would no financial burden on the parents' shoulders. Moreover, that vehicle would be more valuable for him / her, since it was bought by hard work. On the other hand, the opinion that effort contributes to success probably results in mental disorders. To illustrate, some events happen in our life, which are not under our control. These unexpected occurrences may be a hurdle in the success path. Therefore, if someone strongly believes that trying hard makes the impossible, possible would get obsessed with working and waste the time. Imagine an athlete, for instance, who has endeavored for an international competition, but gets some injuries before the contest. This person can not achieve a medal, no matter how hard he / she has tried. This may have a detrimental effect on his / her mental state. To conclude, convincing children that struggling is an important way of success, may be beneficial for their future since they become more responsible. However, there are some downsides, such as a bad impression on mental health that should be considered.