Some people say that a person’s success is due to how his parents have Brought him up. Do you agree or disagree?

There is a public debate about children's free time in today's world. Many people believe that children have to do homework in their free time. Meanwhile, others believe that they should do more outdoor activities. Both of the views have their own merits. However, I am convinced that children should spend their free time doing more outdoor activities than their homework. To begin with, the most frequent factor contributing to this opinion is that spending too much time on homework might unbalance the life of children. One example to support this view is that in 2013, research conducted at Stanford University found that students in high-achieving communities who spend too much time on homework experience more stress, physical health problems, a lack of balance in their lives, and alienation from society. Therefore, it is undisputed that children should not spend their free time on their homework. In addition, one explanation to support this view is that in this day and age, children allocate a large amount of their awake time for their studies at school. The following example shows it. According to the statistics about hours at school of children worldwide, an average student spends approximately 8 hours studying in Chile. For that reason, it is clear that they need time to relieve stress by outdoor activity instead of doing homework in their spare time. To conclude, consider everything, we may conclude that doing homework in free time can negatively affect children. Moreover, children are pushed under the pressure of studying at school nowadays. As a result, I utterly agree with the view that children should spend their free time joining in an outdoor activity instead of doing homework.