Scientists predict that all people will choose to talk the same global language in the future. Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

Thanks to globalization, an international network is possible. People from across the globe are able to contact each other in a matter of minutes. Thus, the key foundation of a successful communication process is languages, over thousands of them being spoken across the globe. As the matter of fact, it can be challenging without mutual language. There is an argument whether the development of the same global language has a positive or negative impact which will be discussed in the following essay. First of all, the demand for global connection is rising each passing year, likewise, mutual dialect is recommended. It is believed to facilitate unrestricted connections between countries. For illustration, English is commonly known as a universal tool for international contact as evidenced by being used in over 70% of overall countries. Therefore, it is undeniable that a need for the same global terminology is essential for bringing all nations as one. On the other hand, many argue that it is not necessary to have it. Nowadays, translation can be done by humans or technology. For example, Google is able to translate any conversations in a timely manner. Due to assistants of these kinds of technology, people who are not from the same nation to be able to talk with each other directly. Furthermore, every nation has its own expression of culture, speech is also considered to be one of them. By limiting them, potentially disturbs the uniqueness of the nation. In addition, the implementation is likely to be hard to do as it requires cooperation. In conclusion, having one dialect surely brings several benefits even though the process is difficult and time-consuming. In my opinion, I believe that the idea is a positive development that is worth implementing.