Nowadays anyone can post news on the internet. As a result, we cannot trust information we read there. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Recently with the great evolution of the wide web services, an uncontrolled number of people are publishing information without verifying their sources. From my perspective, I agree that individuals should not consider broadcasts published on the internet by anonymous as reliable sources for several reasons. The first reason for my position is that the individuals publishing the statement mostly are unknown and they could have some personal motivations for fabricating news. This can be clearly seen not just for marketing purposes but also for politicians and anyone who has an interest in deceiving public opinion. For instance, there are numerous numbers of guided media persons, actors and idols with a huge base of fans who follow and trust them. Therefore, it is not safe to trust news from such a category of media personnel that can mislead followers over the internet. Another reason for not accounting for internet news is that most of the website platforms are accessible to an unlimited number of people. Hence, the resources of the published news cannot be verified easily. Also, the speed of spreading information over the online sphere is incredible. For example, a car accident report in Japan can be uploaded and published before even making sure of the safety of the drivers and the information about it transmitted to a USA citizen. As a result, wrong information about a correct event could be published unintentionally. To conclude, the amount of news found over the internet is extremely amazing. However, individuals must not trust all of it because there might be disseminated through untrusted people or wrongly being analyzed.