People nowadays sleep less than they used to in the past. What do you think is the reason behind this? What are the effects on individuals and people around them?

In the last two decades, animal extinction has become an important and concerning issue for modern society. This problem could be population growth and increasing levels of pollution. Therefore attention must be paid to overcoming and reducing these factors. Firstly, the number of people living on Earth is rocketing day by day, which leads to the growing demand for food. Animal meat is one of the most popular food choices, is, therefore, getting consumed more and more. It results in people murdering millions of animals just to satisfy human needs, and the likeliness of each species to get extinct is also rising steadily. Secondly, different types of pollution can also explain why mass extinction is a hot topic these days. Contaminated water, for instance, forces fishes to leave their habitat, and those who cannot settle and adapt to a new environment will die out. Moreover, water pollution can also cause the poisoning of fishes or animals that drink from the polluted lake or river. For these issues to be solved, some actions must be taken by both citizens and the government. One solution is to encourage people to start eating less meat. Nowadays, with the rising popularity of veganism and vegetarianism, more food does not contain any meat or even animal products. Even if this method does not entirely stop the extinction of the species, it will help slow down the consequences and take time to figure out better solutions. Another suggestion is that governments require their citizens to follow the “3R rule”, which is recycling, reusing, and reducing. This way, we can kill two birds with one stone. In other words, both the problem of pollution and the problem of extinction will be taken into consideration and overcome. In conclusion, the declining number of fauna is currently worrisome. Therefore we need to consume less meat or no meat at all. Also, the rule of 3Rs is a good idea to reduce the causes of this concern.