Some people think that physical strength is important for success in sport, while other people think that mental strength is more important. Discuss both views and give your own opinion. You should write at least 250 words.

Well, the group of people think that sports rely on physical fitness for a successful career however, others believe that mental durability is very crucial in every game. I personally feel both are equally necessary for sports without them a sportsman can't get success. On the one hand, society favours physical toughness because most sports demand a good body which allows them to spend more time on the ground without stamina and power, it is not possible. For example, in football, players need a healthy body that helps them to run on the ground and play for almost 40 minutes without fatigue. Therefore, they eat a balanced diet and do exercise daily so, they achieve good health and fitness levels. Moreover, sportspersons go to the gym to build their stamina. On the other hand, the public shows more interest in mental courage due to the capability of the mind. This is scientifically proven if a person decides to do anything in his life, he can achieve that with his mindset. Therefore, the game plan is necessary to win the sport which is almost impossible without metal strength because the playing strategies help to change the game from one court to another. For instance, in chess, players always keep eye on the opponents move so that, they can always think one step forward from the other player. In conclusion, although people favour their view for various reasons, both physical and mental strength are necessary to become a successful player that makes their career without any doubt so, sportspersons need focus on both strength.