In recent years, many small local shops have closed because customers travel to large shopping centres or malls to do their shopping. Is this a positive or a negative development?

Humans have made this world fully commercialized. Presently, many buyers prefer visiting shopping centres or malls for their buying that led to the closure of local shops. This essay will discuss the positive aspect of this new development in the forthcoming paragraphs. Firstly, having small markets in the area has its importance too as they provide easy access as well as maintain the country’s individuality. For instance, local outlets contain a variety of cultural items that represent a region’s identity. Secondly, not all shopkeepers can afford to open stores in the shopping mall. This also takes away the source of income, ultimately. Moreover, they are accessible for urgent shopping and consumers do not have to run to the malls for even a small purchase. On the other hand, buying complexes have provided many conveniences to the people as they contain a variety of both national and international brands that have made purchasing easy. Moreover, consumers find their desirable brands in the same place. The demand for mega shopping malls keeps increasing as new fashion companies enter the market. For instance, there is now a little concept of buying from local streets in the western part of the world and the majority of people follow the trend of visiting purchasing plazas. To conclude, many people from around the world approach shopping buildings that resulted in the shutdown of local stores without knowing their importance. Street markets are accessible, whereas buildings meant for shopping carry all the brands a customer seeks. Therefore, keeping in view the worth of both, it is recommended to innovate shopping buildings without compromising on the elimination of local buying spots.