In most countries fast food is becoming cheaper and more available. Do you think the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages?

In this modern day, fast food is becoming cheaper. While some believe that fast food is more practised than healthy food, I personally think that fast food has more disadvantages in terms of the impact on health. To begin with, fast food is not only unhealthy but there are many health -related problems that are caused by this. This reason happens because usually fast food is made through many processes and any beneficial nutrition and vitamins from its raw material is reduced. Also, this ultra-processing food usually contains a lot of sugar, fat, and flour that can lead to many chronic diseases such as cholesterol, high blood pressure, and even heart disease. As a result of this phenomenon, the Ministry of Health of Indonesia is trying to arrange a regulation to limit Indonesians from consumption of fast food because it has a bad effect on health. On the flip side, fast food is cheaper and easier to make. This advantage is useful when it comes to the emergency conditions. Furthermore, a lot of people choose fast food for consumption in parties or picnics because it is cheaper and more practise. Another example of the advantages of fast food is when someone goes hiking or camping, instant noodles or rice are the most usual foods to bring when she/he is in an outdoor activity. To summarize, I personally believe even though fast food has a lot of disadvantages in terms of health, it also has some advantages in terms of price and convenience.