Some people think it would be a good idea for schools to teach every young person how to be a good parent. Do you agree or disagree with this opinion? Describe the skills a person needs to be a good parent.

Parental skills are becoming a concerning issue in many countries as the importance of childhood on the future of the person and the society. Therefore, there is argue if teaching these abilities at schools to youth is a good idea, which I completely agree with. There are many reasons that the benefits of learning these at schools for society outweigh the disadvantages. First of all, having the ability to take care of a child is essential due to the presence of them around us, as a niece or nephew, for instance. Secondly, the childhood situation has a vital impact on someone’s private and public future. For example, recent psychological studies showed that many culprits had grown under bad circumstances in anxious and belligerent families. However, considering some skills, correlated to the behaviour toward children would decline the possibility of the same consequences. Firstly, and maybe the most important virtue is self-improving because a toddler would not follow your words if they are in contrast with your attitudes. In other words, children would learn by watching and imitating you instead of listening. Secondly, the willfulness of human nature needs your patience and understanding which abound in primary years of life. To illustrate, a parent could not resist and endure the loud if a child continues to cry and scream to get something. Lastly, the capability to love and care about someone without any expectation plays a key role in every kind of relationship, especially parental. A mother, as a model, would sacrifice anything to protect her child and not one a bit in return. To conclude, teaching the important parental expertise to young adults at academies would enhance the next generation society which I agree that these virtues are learnable and improvable.