Schools should concentrate on teaching students, the academic subjects that will be useful for their future careers. Subjects such as music and sports are not useful. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In recent years, due to the competitive environment in schools, a wide variety of subjects have been taught in these places. However, the usefulness of these topics has been controversial, nowadays. I strongly disagree with the idea that something handy should be taught in schools. Thus, obtaining and utilizing these skills might be beneficial in their future careers. In this essay, I will outline the reasons for it and the effects of enacting limitations on the academic system. Firstly, students should get a sense of every subject to find the best one. Hence, these various subjects can benefit them to look for their desire more easily. For instance, the tendency to be an athlete in the future might stem from learning sports in elementary school. As a result, the usefulness of some subjects does not depend on being a doctor or a successful engineer in the future and this perspective should be altered. On the other hand, limiting students by removing some academic subjects, might lead to catastrophic failures in their learning process. For example, assume a student chose to be a composer one day, if he did not learn mathematics, he would not be able to calculate some basic equations. Because of that, omitting important subjects is not suggested due to their important impacts. All in all, the level of competition among schools has grown unexpectedly, but it has some big advantages for students. I think students should be capable of choosing their future career from a reasonable number of subjects. Moreover, these institutions can get some psychologists to help them with novel ideas.