Some people believe that success comes from hard work. Others believe that success has to do with luck. Which opinion do you agree with and why? Give specific details and examples to support your opinion.

Many people work hard, but only a few succeed. We see this especially in professions that are always in limelight, for example, in sports, movies, music, arts and theatre. So many athletes struggle on the field, but only a few gain glory. Also, certain oriental cultures adopt a fatalistic thought process. Based on this, few people believe that indeed getting success depends on luck. But, I strongly disagree with this sentiment and firmly believe that success depends on hard work and perseverance. 'Fortune favours the brave', is a famous adage, which highlights the importance of efforts and determination. Dhirubhai Ambani, Steve Jobs, Narendra Modi are people with humble backgrounds. Yet, they have attained success by their efforts. Sure, they have suffered setbacks and problems, but they overcame all challenges with enthusiasm and faith, and eventually attained success in their ventures. Yes! Sometimes, one does not get the desired results despite giving effort while others effortlessly land a windfall. There is always an element of luck involved- the intrepid coach spots and recruits the talented but poor footballer, the talent scout listens to a diva by chance and recruits her, but even here, these individuals were practising for long hours before they were spotted. In conclusion, there is an apparent veneer of luck to every success story, but the fact remains that every success story is laced with hard work and passion. Thus, fear not and work hard for lady luck is bound to visit the determined soul and bring success with her.