People in all modern societies use drugs, but today’s youth are experimenting with both legal and illegal drugs, and at an increasingly early age. Some sociologists claim that parents and other members of society often set a bad example. Discuss the causes and some effects of widespread drug use by young people in modern day society

Drugs have been increasingly used in the current modern societies. Not only adults are facing a problem with the misuse of drugs but also youth. It is said that the surrounding environments including parents and other members of society are crucial factors that have significantly impacted the young. In the following paragraph, both causes and effects will be discussed in detail. There are several reasons why drugs are widely used by teenagers in the community nowadays. Firstly, the internet has made it easier for the young to access illegal websites in order to purchase drugs. Without supervision from their parents, children can be misconvinced by the advertisement or online influencer which aims to make a profit from unaware people, especially kids. Secondly, poverty can also be the main factor that makes the young approaches drugs. This is also due to the fact that they are influenced by their parents that tend to use drugs with the expectation that they will be able to escape from debts or cure from illness. Drugs can also have an adverse impact on the young's physical health. If they have no guide in how to use it correctly, overuse of drugs can lead to severe health problems or death. Moreover, constant use of drugs even in the right proportion may create toxins inside the young's body, affecting their growth in the future. In addition, drugs can negatively affect kids' emotions. For example, they may feel more extreme when feeling either happy or sad, which can eventually lead to aggressive action. Consequently, it is a parent's job to monitor their children to let them stay out of illegal drugs. In conclusion, I believe that surrounding environments are one of the main factors that make youth experiment with drugs at an early age. It is government to enforce regulations, together with parents to take good care of their children, to make it a better world for the next generation.