There is too much noise in many public places in cities. What are the causes of this problem? What can be done to solve the problem?

A large number of public locations in urban areas are always suffering from noise pollution produced mainly by the cars and citizens speaking loudly in these places. This issue, however, can be tackled if governments limit the number of vehicles that are permitted to enter these streets and educate citizens to speak with a low voice there. One of the primary sources of noise in crowded sites is the sound of car engines, particularly. exacerbating in congested streets where numerous automobiles are jammed. For example, in Toronto, where I live, sound pollution is at its highest rate in the busy downtown where there are traffic jams all day. In addition, residents who talk loudly in crowded public areas with one another or through their mobile phones contribute to worsening the noise problem. In downtown Toronto, it is not odd to see men shouting while talking to their phones. The noise problem, however, can be solved by legislation and training. The first step to reducing the disturbing noise in open areas is to raise awareness about it. Governments can educate people about the side effects of loud noise on the body so that citizens lower their voice levels, especially when they are in public locations. For instance, a few advertisements in the Toronto subway station illustrate how talking loudly in trains can hurt other passengers., Authorities in the cities Moreover pass laws to inhibit private cars from entering crowded areas to decrease the number of them,mandating commuters to use public transportation, so that they will become able to control the amount of noise produced by vehicles. In conclusion, vehicles and people's voices play a significant role in making noise pollution wherever city-dwellers congregate. Governments, however, can tackle this issue by educating their citizens and limiting the number of automobiles in these areas