Some people think that schools should select students according to their academic abilities, while others believe that it is better to have students with different abilities studying together. Discuss both views and state your own opinion.

In the present, the way of students have been learning and ameliorating their skills is a primary concern in any society. While some people believe that schools ought to select pupils according to their academic skills, others claim that they ought to study together in the same room. I tend to agree with the latter because I assume that this way is an advantageous opportunity to broaden their horizon. On the one hand, some individuals believe that the specific selection may be an excellent idea to sharpen their abilities. Furthermore, in this way, they may ameliorate their soft spot resulting in abilities much more skilled and qualified. For instance, according to research published by Harvard University, pupils with abilities in math tend to rise 40% in their score related to concentration and creativity when they have more time to study numbers and calculations, in other words, the efforts put into their academic abilities lead to better results. On the other hand, some people claim that when students have contact with others they are able to not only learn about different and new abilities but also meet a variety of people and different cultures. Take a recent survey carried out by The New York Times where students who have more contact with biology, international language, history and math refer more sense of belongings resulting in better mental health. As far as I am concerned, I believe that pupils should study together since this way they will be more prepared for the real world. Moreover, when workers have abilities too specific they may have difficulty finding a job due to the lack of opportunities and experience in other fields. For example, some companies would rather have workers with general knowledge in order to cover all positions. In conclusion, both ways have negative and positive sides, however, I assume the latter idea is much more feasible so as to maintain the same pattern for all students. In addition, when they are separated they can present hardships to mingle in the real world.