In some countries, owning a home rather than renting one is very important for people. Why might this be the case? Do you think this is a positive or negative situation?

In many nations, people prefer to purchase abodes instead of paying lease fees to the landlord. This way of preference has numerous potential reasons. Personally, I am convinced that this can bring about so many merits. In the majority parts of the globe, people who can afford to buy a home are considered privileged compared to the those who are just tenants. To begin with, purchasing a home has a considerable effect on money management and investment. That is, although a person who pays a small fortune to buy a home may lose a sum of money at first glance, he can save money from that time onwards because he does not need to pay rent to the landlord. To clarify, owning a home is considered an investment, as the value and price of that home will increase markedly in the long term. This means that, a person who owns a home not only can take advantage of growing financial value, but also reserve the rent money in order to supply other facilities for himself. For example, the price of land and homes in Iran soars tremendously in the long or short term due to inflation. So, if an individual invests his money in abodes, his money will soon grow significantly. Furthermore, if you own a home, you are free to make any modifications to your home. To simplify, the owner of a home is free to do refurbishment as well as reconstruction in his home. He does not need to get permission from the landlord for any renovation. For instance, the owner can add solar panels on the rooftop or build an extra room for his children. In conclusion, due to the foregoing reasons, there are so many advantages to purchasing a home rather than renting it. Hence, I am of the opinion that saving money, and being able to make any changes are good indications of owning a home.