Global warming is one of the biggest threats to our environment. What causes global warming? What solutions are there to this problem?

Nowadays, our environment is threatened seriously by global warming. This essay will look at some primary causes of this and suggest several solutions to the problem. First, there are a number of reasons why the Earth is warmer than ever before. The first reason is that the power stations are releasing greenhouse gases, resulting in increasing the concentration of carbon dioxide in our atmosphere, trapping heat. Another reason is deforestation. As we know, trees help absorb carbon dioxide in the air and thus reducing climate change. Moreover, with a large area of forest being cut down for different purposes, carbon dioxide will continue to rise, making global temperature higher. Second, in order to tackle this issue, there are various measures could be implemented. It is necessary for the government to encourage power stations and plants to use environmentally-friendly energy sources such as wind energy or solar energy instead of fossil fuel. Furthermore, stricter punishments should be imposed for illegal logging and forest; to make sure that our forests are managed and protected properly. As individuals, we can have global warming limited by planting more trees in our garden, on streets or wherever we can. Additionally, we should take part in environmental protection campaigns. By taking these actions, this problem could be solved better. In conclusion, there is a variety of factors leading to global warming and steps need to be taken to address this serious issue.