The costs of international travel are decreasing and tourism is growing. Do you believe that the advantages of increasing tourism outweigh its disadvantages?

In the era of Covid-19 disruption, it has an adverse effect on international flights due to the deduction of the ticket price in order to improve economic activity. In my point of view, even though there are disadvantages to airlines, the advantages are more worth considering. The major advantage is it helps to improve the GDP (Gross Domestic Product) income of societies. As travelling is one of the major factors to drive the economy of one country, for example, in Thailand, they had earned a massive income from tourists, but when there were outbreaks of Covid-19, their revenues were declined dramatically. Subsequently, the government would decide to re-open the country again, hoping to bounce the economy back to basic. In addition, GDP is the main tool for indicating the efficiency of countries, thus the more they have a well-being GDP, the more they had the ability to stand by their own power. Furthermore, reducing ticket costs is good for airline companies. As we could have been imagined, if they don't alleviate their ticket cost, they might have not gained travellers at all. Also, the decision may benefit long flights the most regarding the lower-income people, since if the situation goes back to normal they couldn't afford the price due to its high cost. Subsequently, it would increase new targets in some countries. In addition, there would have fewer problems with the unemployment rate, as employees could have done their jobs as usual. Moreover, stopping flights for too long is a risk for them, as at some point they might end up closing down their business. In conclusion, cutting down the plane ticket would help countries develop their economy and airline companies survived.