In some cultures, children are often told that they can achieve anything if they try hard enough. What are the advantages and disadvantages of giving children this message?

In this social circumstance, we all live in different cultures that reflect to many beliefs for us to be trusted. There is one of the lessons in certain countries that parents are giving to their children prevalently is in order to achieve something, you have to work hard for it. According to this, it can drive children to try harder while there will also be some drawbacks in terms of stress. One evident benefit to being taught by working hard is that the children will put their efforts to meet their goals or even make their way out toward the obstacles without giving up. Regarding Barack Obama, he once said "We are not born to be good at all things, we become good at all things through hard work." This has proved that without practising or trying, you will not be able to obtain what you desire. A real-life example, prior to the success of Apple, the company invented the iphone, Steve Jobs has combined his abilities and his passion to work extremely hard, face all the difficulties and overcome all the negligence. Eventually, his hard work has paid off and Apple has been renowned as an incredible electronic device that have changed people's life until today. Therefore, you will have to empower your abilities and generate them with concentration to get the rewards. On the other hand, there was an obvious disadvantage. Certainly, the individual will have high expectations to themselves leading to, the possibility of depression and anxiety can occur. This is because some of the journeys to get to the results are longer than they expected. In other words, if the youth has not yet achieved what they have been working hard for, the level of stress can rise up by the time they wait. In addition, if the outcome was not as they wanted, the confidence and morale will be lost despite, the negative mindset will be replaced. For instance, a Korean idol has been training unbelievably hard for several years without knowing when they are going to debute. From months to years, they couldn't see the light ahead, they decided to commit suicide and what they have been done before became none. Thus, it seems to be a simple phrase but obviously can kill people. In conclusion, try ping hard is a good advice adult can give to the young generations to push themselves however, by teaching them, anyone who gives recommendations should consider the severe consequences and should stay by the children side and give support through their difficulties.