Some people want governments to spend money looking for life on other planets. Others, however, think this is a waste of public money when there are so many problems on earth. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Some individuals argued that the government should use the money to search for life outside the earth while some argued that money should be spent on earth's problems. Although may help people discover a new place to live, I believe that the earth is suitable for living and the money should be used to solve the problems that may negatively affect it. On the one hand, some argue that government investment can help people to find a new place to live. This can happen when the government spend money on advancing technologies that make it easier for people to do the work than the traditional ways of search and the government should spend money on these inventions to aid in the search for life on other planets. For example, the government of the USA spend more money to help big companies that are interested in the search for space such as NASA. However, I believe that many facilities and people need this money more than anything else. On the other hand, some believe that this money can help to solve problems that threaten the life on Earth. This money can help to invent new electronic cars that work without fuels which exhausts lead to global warming which has a huge effect on the earth. Also, the government should aid companies with money to build places for people to put the used items for recycling to prevent the pollution that comes from waste materials. For instance, In Japan, companies water bottles with the government give the consumers money in return for used bottles to recycle them. in conclusion, even though the government help can encourage people to search for life outside our planet which may benefit us in the future, I believe that it is more beneficial to use this money to help our planet from disasters caused by human interference